Home > International Work

International Work

International Work

The Canadian Nurses Association (CNA) has a long history of working on behalf of its membership to advance  health policy and development in Canada and abroad and to support global health and equity.

Programs and Partnerships — For more than 35 years, CNA worked with national nursing associations (NNA) at home and around the world to build partnerships and increase NNA capacities to strengthen the nursing profession and improve the quality of nursing and health services. Through the Strengthening Nurses, Nursing Networks and Associations Program (SNNNAP) program, funded by the Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA), CNA worked with eight international NNAs from 2007 to 2012.

Global Health Issues — CNA collaborates with national and international non-governmental organizations and Canadian government departments, such as CIDA, Health Canada, the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade, and the Canadian Council for International Cooperation, to bring expertise and perspectives of nursing to inform and influence Canada’s position on global health issues.

International Council of Nurses — CNA’s membership in the International Council of Nurses ensures Canadian nurses’ knowledge and experience contribute to advancing global health and equity. This is achieved by bringing Canadian nursing expertise and innovations to policy thinking, thereby gaining visibility, credibility and a nursing voice on health issues.

Programs and Partnerships

For more than 35 years CNA was engaged in a number of programs and partnerships inside and outside of Canada to promote nursing in global health, development…

more

Global Health Issues

CNA strives to remain up-to-date on health issues around the world and liaises with a number of international organizations to keep a pulse on new…

more

International Council of Nurses

Meet Judith Shamian, ICN President The International Council of Nurses is a federation of national nursing associations representing…

more

Accueil > Travail à l’étranger

Travail à l’étranger

L’Association des infirmières et infirmiers du Canada (AIIC) travaille depuis longtemps au nom de ses membres pour faire progresser les politiques en santé tant au Canada qu’ailleurs et soutenir la santé et l’équité dans le monde.

Programmes et partenariats — Depuis plus de 35 ans, l’AIIC a travaillé avec les associations infirmières nationales au Canada et dans le monde à bâtir des partenariats et à augmenter les capacités des associations pour renforcer la profession infirmière et améliorer la qualité des services infirmiers et de santé. Au moyen du Programme de renforcement des infirmières et infirmiers, de leurs réseaux et de leurs associations nationales (PRIIRAN), financé par l'Agence canadienne de développement international (ACDI), l’AIIC a travaillé avec huit associations infirmières nationales de 2007 à 2012.

Enjeux pour la santé dans le monde — L’AIIC collabore avec des organisations non gouvernementales nationales et internationales et diverses divisions du gouvernement canadien, telles que l’ACDI, Santé Canada, les Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada et le Conseil canadien pour la coopération internationale, pour apporter l’expertise et les perspectives infirmières afin d’informer et d’influer sur la position du Canada sur les enjeux de la santé dans le monde.

Conseil international des infirmières — La participation de l’AIIC comme membre du Conseil international des infirmières veille à ce que les connaissances et l’expérience des infirmières canadiennes contribuent au progrès de la santé et de l’équité dans le monde. Cela se fait par l’apport de l’expertise et des innovations infirmières canadiennes à l’élaboration des politiques. Par le fait, nous gagnons en visibilité, en crédibilité et nous avons droit de parole sur les enjeux sanitaires.

Enjeux sanitaires dans le monde

L’AIIC cherche à se maintenir à jour à propos des enjeux liés à la santé de par le monde et elle travaille de concert avec un nombre d’organisations…

plus

Programmes et partenariats

Durant 35 ans, l’AIIC a travaillé à divers programmes et partenariats à l’intérieur et à l’extérieur du Canada pour promouvoir les soins infirmiers…

plus

Conseil international des infirmières

Judith Shamian, présidente du CII Le Conseil international des infirmières (CII) est une fédération de plus de 130 associations…

plus